“It’s never too…

“It’s never too late to be who you might have been.” – George Eliot

I left the world of blogging not long ago because of time constraints. Now, here I am starting all over again. It’s about time I return into doing what I love most: writing. I know I’m getting rusty and I hope that by taking the Zero to Hero challenge, I hope to jumpstart my blog and make it the best thing I’ve ever done in my whole writing career.

But starting over is not just about me going back to writing. It’s practically about me going back to life itself. When I had my first unplanned pregnancy only months after I was accepted at my first job and before I was even regularized, I felt like my dreams shattered into pieces. I was left out. My colleagues are busy spending their hard-earned money in things they love and I would have loved doing also: traveling, partying, and having the best times of their lives. And just when I thought I could bounce back again and catch up from where I’ve left off, I had my second pregnancy.

Sometimes I think of all the “what ifs”, but whenever I look at my two beautiful children; all of those what-if questions would just disappear. I would never, ever exchange them for some things temporary and worldly. After much thinking, I realized that real happiness depends solely on you: the way you see the world, the way you live your life, the way you define happiness itself.

So now, I’m catching up with life. I’m starting again to live the life I’ve always wanted: doing the things I love with the persons I love most. I have now with me two of my most loved persons in the whole wide world with whom I want to discover life together: my daughter Yessa and my son Yael.

Leave a Reply

